Weekend Leave

Weekend Leave

Parents can request weekend leave through the House Parents. The cut off for weekend leave is the Wednesday before the weekend. Weekend leave begins after classes, sports and other school commitments on Saturday and return to campus is by 10:00 pm (PST) on Sunday. Weekend leave typically enables boarding students to visit family and friends in the area.

The school will provide transportation for weekend leave to the ferry (alternating between Swartz Bay Victoria and Departure Bay Nanaimo). Students will be billed $20 each direction for transportation from the list created on Thursday morning. Students are responsible for paying for their ferry ticket (additional $18).

If a request for weekend leave comes in after Wednesday at midnight, parents/students will be responsible for arranging their own transportation and paying the fees.

It would be very helpful, for the coordination of student pick up/drop off, if a note could be made in the MySchool comments section that your child is bringing a bicycle, boxes, skis, or more than 2 bags of large luggage.

Weekend leave begins - Saturday October 22, 2022. Brentwood will provide transportation for the following dates and times:

Swartz Bay (Victoria)

Leave Brentwood at 5:00 pm for 7:00 pm sailing

Tsawwassen Bay (Vancouver)

Return on 7:00 pm sailing

Departure Bay (Nanaimo)

Leave Brentwood at 6:45 pm for 8:45 pm sailing

Horseshoe Bay (Vancouver)

Return on 6:35 pm sailing

Saturday October 22 - Sunday 23, 2022

Saturday November 5 - Sunday 6, 2022

Saturday November 26 - Sunday 27, 2022

Saturday January 21 - Sunday 22, 2023

Saturday February 4 - Sunday 5, 2023

Saturday March 4 - Sunday 5, 2023

Saturday April 15 - Sunday 16, 2023

Saturday May 6 - Sunday 7, 2023

Saturday May 27 - Sunday 28, 2023




Saturday October 29-Sunday 30, 2022

Saturday November 19 - Sunday 20, 2022

Saturday December 3 - Sunday 4, 2022

Saturday January 28 - Sunday 29, 2023

Saturday February 25 - Sunday 26, 2023

Saturday April 1 - Sunday 2, 2023

Saturday April 22 - Sunday 23, 2023

Saturday May 13 - Sunday 14, 2023

Saturday June 3 - Sunday 4, 2023